Sara and her ballHi! My name is Sara. Everyone tells me I am a pretty girl. I love life and love to go for walks and runs and I love to play with my toys in the yard. I am 2 1/2 years old, but still very much puppy. I really need my exercise each day.

I love people, but am a bit too much for small kids. I am fine with people coming to my house, and any people I meet on walks etc. I do well with other dogs after proper introductions but I can get over excited if I am around a bunch of dogs. I play well at doggie daycare with up to 3 other dogs. CRROW requires I have a fenced yard in my new home. I would do best alone in my home, but I get along well with my foster brother.

My foster mom calls me a clown, as I do keep things interesting. I have to have a soft blankie to cuddle and suck on. I am crate trained, but sleep with my foster mom at night. I get along with my foster brother. I am told I am a real Chessie personality who will do well with an experienced Chessie person or another who is consistent and fair,.

I am current on all of my shots, and am microchipped and spayed. I have spay incontinence but it is fine with an inexpensive medication from my vet (cost is less than $10/month). I have excellent manners on my walks, and like car rides. I love to snuggle. I also like to swim and love to play in the hose water.

If you are looking for a girl who likes to have fun, I might be the one for you.



To see more photos of Sara, visit her photo album.

To start the adoption process, complete a CRROW Adoption Application and submit it via email to Sue

Video of Sara playing with her ball

Print Friendly, PDF & Email